Expert Review Amazon

Amazon.com Customers:

Amazon.com Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Gutter Brush is Fantastic, September 26, 2012

By

Heston Gumm - See all my reviews

Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)

This review is from: GutterBrush 60' house pack for standard 5" gutters (5IN-60FT). Insist on original GutterBrush quality and performance! (Misc.)

After reviewing an installation video online, I was convinced the Gutter Brush was for me and ordered it from the Amazon site. This product is unbelievably easy to install (even for a 67 year old DIY). Clean out the gutter & simply slide the 3' brushes under the gutter attachment nails. I used a 8 foot 1x3 board to push it (on center spline) further down the gutter resulting in less movements of the ladder and speeding up installation. The installment time for 80 feet (2 packages - 60 & 30 feet) was about 1 hour ... including moving and adjusting the ladder. There's nothing flimsy about this high quality product.


Thank you Gutter Brush for a fine product and Amazon for promoting it. The item was reasonably priced by the seller. A highly satisfied customer,

HG

5.0 out of 5 stars Never climbing a ladder for gutters again!, September 13, 2012

By

researchb4Ibuy "researchb4I buy" (MI - USA) - See all my reviews

Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)

This review is from: GutterBrush 60' house pack for standard 5" gutters (5IN-60FT). Insist on original GutterBrush quality and performance! (Misc.)

Awesome product. They are so easy to install. We had them installed in less than an hour (most of that was moving the ladder and climbing up and down. They work like a champ so far. We have tons of leaves, pine needles and "whirly-things" from silver maple trees and no more overflowing gutters during heavy rain. You can't see them once they are in so no one can tell they are there - nothing to detract from the look of the house.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Report abuse | Permalink

Comment Comment



15 of 18 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT

We've had these on our house for a year and they are everything promised. Installation was a breeze. Only problem we had was we choose a freezing cold day. Simply because we wanted to get them right up. Hubby was trying to make a big production out of the instal as he couldn't believe it could be that simple. It's been a year now and they work perfectly. I'd recommend...

Read the full review ›

Published by Madeline E. Washington

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Very cool, January 25, 2012

Pete - See all my reviews

This review is from: GutterBrush 120' house pack for standard 5" gutters (5IN-120FT). 

I had heard about Gutter Brush from ads on the radio and I was thrilled when I found it on amazon. Just as advertised it is simple to install. The only drawback is if your gutter lengths don't match up exactly, you can't cut the brush to size. However, I got creative and overlapped small parts. This was hardly a deterrent, but just a heads up. Give yourself about 2 hours to clean out the gutters and install it correctly! Works great too!

4 of 9 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars easier than cleaning gutters, November 24, 2009

By

  1. Hnason (UT USA) - See all my reviews

(REAL NAME)   

Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)

This review is from: GutterBrush 120' house pack for standard 5" gutters (5IN-120FT)

Works like claimed, easy to install. so far have had heavy rain and snow melt all with fall leaves coming down

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Keep it simple, February 20, 2008

By

Bruce Turner - See all my reviews

(REAL NAME)   

This review is from: GutterBrush 30' Pack for Standard 5" Gutters (5in-30ft) 

I installed this product on my home in the mtns. with a lot of trees, worked great. Installed very quickly, stays clean, leaves blow off, roof gutters now flow water to downspouts, was concerned with freezing but so far none. I had wire screens, pain to install, cut hands,screens had to remove to clean. With the brush it slips in and out quickly, I spray water from a hose and anything left washes out. NO installation fees. Nothing is perfect but this is great.

 

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Gutter Brush Product and Superb Ladder-Max Service, October 3, 2010

By

Roger Ryan - See all my reviews

This review is from: GutterBrush 30' Pack for Standard 5" Gutters (5in-30ft) Made in the U.S.A.

I obtained this product from Ladder-Max and have been using it for one year now, giving me the benefit of an entire "leaf" season and enough time to make a meaningful review. I placed the Gutter Brushes in all areas of my roof prone to leaf accumulation - total of 90 feet. Easy to install and no maintenance. The leaves falling on the brushes either blow away or disintegrate with a little time and there is no gutter clog of any kind. I am very happy with the product - it does exactly what it is advertised to do and the cost is by far the lowest compared with similar products. I have dealt with Ladder-Max before and find them to provide consistently prompt and high quality customer-oriented service in every regard. I highly recommend Ladder-Max to one and all.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Gutter brush, November 23, 2011

By

Thomas Edmondson - See all my reviews

Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)

This review is from: GutterBrush 30' Pack for Standard 5" Gutters (5in-30ft) Made in the U.S.A.

Testing them out so far so good. I do think this will be the easiest installed and best to keep

the gutters clean.....If it work going to get more for all my gutters.

 

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars gutter protector, June 6, 2012

By

Frederick T. Mayers "fmwworker" (Alpharetta, Ga United States) - See all my reviews

(REAL NAME)   

Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)

This review is from: GutterBrush 12 ft. "Prove it Pack" for standard 5" gutters (5IN-12FT).

I put regular gutter guards on my gutters but the amount of water that the valleys produced would cause the water to stream over the guards and send it into the yard. I put these in the area of the valleys and left about 18 inches uncovered by the gutter guards so it gives me the best of both worlds. I am very happy with the brushes and the gutter guards but the gutter guards alone would not allow the massive amount of water that the valley would product in a heavy downpour.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Gutter Help, October 22, 2011

By

Tawny - See all my reviews

Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)

This review is from: GutterBrush 12 ft. "Prove it Pack" for standard 5" gutters (5IN-12FT).

These gutter brushes work better than anything I've used yet - they collect the leaves and allow the water to flow freely - some devices collect the leaves as well but do not allow the water to enter the gutter as it should. when the leaves die they turn to dust and dirt which can go down gutters without clogging. Highly recommend.

5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Product, December 3, 2011

By

  1. Ukiah (Ukiah, Ca United States) - See all my reviews

This review is from: GutterBrush 12 ft. "Prove it Pack" for standard 5" gutters (5IN-12FT).

These brushes are the best thing since sliced bread!! I have them here in Ukiah with trees all the way around. When it rains I love the sound of water rushing down my downspouts. They are NEVER plugged up since the brushes were installed. So I ordered them for my daughter who lives just out of Portland OR and they love them also. They really have trees all the way around and there gutters were all working just fine since installing the Gutter Brushes.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Works, September 11, 2011

By

Will Hagen (Westfield, Indiana) - See all my reviews

Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)

This review is from: GutterBrush 12 ft. "Prove it Pack" for standard 5" gutters (5IN-12FT).

This product works as advertised. Extremely easy to put in the gutter. Would recommend to anyone as you need no mechanical ability to put them in your gutter.

 

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

4.0 out of 5 stars Works pretty well, September 24, 2011

By

James Witt "Jim" (Littlestown, PA USA) - See all my reviews

Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)

This review is from: GutterBrush 60' house pack for standard 5" gutters (5IN-60FT).

Bought this to finish my gutters - did 120 ft as a test. After two years, the brush is like new, and the gutters continue to run. Cleaning them out of the little bits that fall through the bristles was messy, but not hard. Do it when everything is DRY. Quite pleased with the product

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

4.0 out of 5 stars Gutter Brush Product Overall, February 6, 2011

By

James "Safety Pro" (Huntsville, AL, United States) - See all my reviews

(REAL NAME)   

Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)

This review is from: GutterBrush 60' house pack for standard 5" gutters (5IN-60FT)

Overall, the GutterBrushes were easy to install. They seem to keep leaves out of the gutter OK, but small limbs and debris hang up on the bristles and have to be picked off by hand. This product seems to perform as well as Gutter Foam, but is easier to install.

Contractors:

 

Property Managers:

Yolanda C. Ayers

Specification Writer

Akron Metropolitan Housing Authority

100 W. Cedar Street

Akron, Ohio 44307

330-376-9844

330-376-9924 - Fax

yayers@akronhousing.org

 

Atrium Property Services

Carlo Bonavita

476 College Highway

Southwick, MA    01077

Login Email:    atriumpropertyservices@comcast.net

Telephone:      413-569-5557

 

Towne Properties

Laura Neidig

777-A Dearborn Park Lane

Worthington, OH    43085

Email:    laura@tp1.com

Telephone:      614-781-5146

 

Rebound Property Management

Jim Little

9244 Mennonite Rd.

Wadsworth, OH    44281

Login Email:    jlittle1@neo.rr.com

Telephone:      3303520310

 

Snider-Cannata Property MGT LLC

Sam Cannata

9555 Vista Way Suite 200

Cleveland, OH    44125

Login Email:    samcannata@snider-cannata.com

Telephone:      2165870900

 

PROPERTY SERVICES OF MICHIANA

JIM GRUBBS

8098 CHAPPEL ROAD

NILES, MI    49120

Login Email:    jimandmelody@gmail.com

Telephone:      2696350200

 

U.S. Service Delivery Planning

Howard Pujol, SDP Business Support

Maintenance & Technical Support (MTS)

San Jose, California

So far, so good, I have many redwood trees dropping twigs on the roof but looks like gutters are still clear.  Woohoo!.  Great product. Thanks, Howard

 

Homeowners:

Subscribe